Showing posts from May, 2023

Before you Rent a Boat or PWC for a fun Day On The Water

  Memorial Day is right around the corner.   With that many vacationers will be visiting the lake and rivers of Missouri.     Lake of the Ozarks averages 10 to 12 million visitors per year, and a vast majority take to the water for the first time.   Many are renting Personal Watercrafts (PWCs) and renting boats. Before you rent a boat or a PWC, there are a few things you should know. Missouri  law requires all motorized boat and PWC operators born after January 1, 1984, to pass a  boater safety course  and to carry a boater education card.   You can take a on line class at   There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course. You do not have to be a resident of Missouri to take this online course.    However, to operate a vessel in Missouri you must be 14 years or older.   Get your boating license in 3 steps. 1.        Study and pass the $29.50 course and pay a $17.00 state fee. 2.        Print your online course completion doc